I’ve been trying to make more of an effort to sample and review local products, as every day more and more people in Toronto are getting into the scene. 6ixotics and Flush Gardens are two names that are pretty synonymous with high quality Toronto cannabis. Needless to say, when I saw recently that Flush Gardens collaborates with 6ixotics on some choice cannabis products, I wanted in.

The Flush Gardens Orange Cookies strain is not a typical cut, which might explain the higher price it usually fetches. The buds sparkle with a thick layer of trichomes, and the aroma is absolutely to die for. “Gassy orangy citrus punch in the face.” That’s how I would describe this aroma. The effects are strong, almost like a good concentrate. Uplifting and clear, but also effective pain relief. The flavour is similar to the aroma, though I would say as a smoke it’s not quite as orange heavy. Using a good vape, however, you can get all of the citrus and orange flavours. I can’t wait to get some of these flowers in concentrate form! The terps are through the roof!

A tasty nug!

If you get a chance (which unless you look, you probably won’t), I’d say grab some of the Flush Gardens and 6ixotics Orange Cookies while it lasts. I paid a very hefty $75 for my quarter ounce, but it is worth every penny. I will savour it, and try to make it last! I wonder whether all of their collabs are this high quality?